Tuesday, August 19

2008 Eisner Awards for Vertigo

Vertigo titles and creators did pretty well at the 2008 Eisner Awards, winning for best ongoing series, best letterer, best penciler/inker team, and best cover artist.

Best Ongoing Series: Y the Last Man
Best Penciller/Inker Team: Pia Guerra/Jose Marzan, Jr. (Y the Last Man)
Best Cover Artist: James Jean (Fables)
Best Lettering: Todd Klein (Fables, Jack of Fables, Crossing Midnight)

Creators of note to Vertigo readers were added to the Eisner Hall of Fame, as well, including Arnold Drake (creator of Deadman) and Len Wein (co-creator of Swamp Thing, and edited Watchmen).

See the full story here.